Sidetracked



I’m Not Bitter

Summer is just around the corner! And with that I'm closet dieting, stepping on the scale way too much, and getting my sweat on at the gym. I hate it, but it's the best feeling when someone tells you you look skinny, or asks if you're losing weight.

My motivation has been those tiny girls you always see at the gym. The girls that really don't need to be there. The girls that walk by the free weights area and all the guys stop what they are doing to stare. You know who I'm talking about.

After an excruciatingly painful kickboxing session with Mara, she told me that guys think sweaty girls are really attractive. I looked in the mirror and all I saw was a short chubby girl with glasses and sweat-soaked hair stuck to her face and neck. The guys looked at Mara when we walked by.

I know I am being too hard on myself. My self-image isn't as bad as it sounds.

But it's still nice to think that one day I could be one of those girls at the gym that doesn't really need to be there and gets plenty of stares.

Leave a Reply

