Sidetracked



Anonymous

One of my favorite things is seeing my name in a byline. It makes me feel special and excited and giddy. I know I'm just writing for the school paper, and it's not the biggest deal, but when you think about it, the paper is potentially read by at least 35,000 people. That's a lot of people!

The best part about having a byline is that someone on campus is reading my stories and has no idea who I am. Since no one knows me, they can't tell me I suck. I know that sounds terribly neurotic and pathetic.

Anyway, my point is, the high school me would be envious of who I am now. And that's what it's all about, right?

Leave a Reply

