Sidetracked



I’ll live in a box. Thanks.

Whoever said apartment hunting isn't stressful was wrong, but I'm not sure anyone said that. I'm getting really tired of looking, and really tired of talking about it.

This morning as I was flying down the freeway at mostly illegal speeds on my way to work, the roommate called me to tell me about a great deal she found. I'm late for work. Speeding. And talking on my cell phone. Probably not the best time to tell me about great deals. Send me a fucking email.

So, it will be a relief when this adventure is over with.

When it is over, here are some things that I would like to occupy my summer:

* Drinking

* Sleeping

* Painting or Pottery (haven't figured out which way my creativity is being pulled)

* Swimming

* Laying out by the pool and reading articles about how to get rid of the wrinkles around my eyes and the fat insulating my stomach and thighs

* Giving myself a makeover

* Looking for kick ass internships for next summer

* Going on a vacation (I don't care where it is, just get me the hell out of DFW)

* Hanging out with my bestest friends

Yeah, the list goes on and on and on.

Leave a Reply

