Sidetracked



Tip Me Over and Pour Me Out

Things are happening.

I moved into the new place this week. I'm such a freak about organizing all of my shit. I have to find a place for everything right away. There cannot be any clutter!

The Roommate has supplied us with kitchenware, and she obviously isn't the pro-organizer that I am. I walked into the kitchen last night and it looked like the cabinets had barfed pots, pans, and plates all over the counter tops. I suppose I can forgive her and lead her towards organization salvation.

I slept in my new bed, in my new room, in my new apartment, for the first time last night. Naturally they're a little scary, these new things. It didn't help that The Roommate and her boyfriend were watching Halloween in her bedroom, with the volume turned up enough for me to hear the sinister music that plays when Michael Myers is stalking one of his victims. I tried to distract myself with a book, but sleep took over, thankfully.

It seems like the college years have many many chapters. I am constantly starting a new one. It can be a little unnerving at times, but I think it's going to be okay.

Leave a Reply

