Sidetracked



Serenity now. Insanity later.

You never think it will happen to you, and then it does.

I'm gaining more and more clarity each day. Doing so isn't something that can happen overnight; it's very much a conscious effort. As soon as I stop thinking about it I slip back into the clouds. And don't get me wrong, (God, I hate it when people say, "Don't get me wrong.") having one's head in the clouds can be a wonderful feeling, and is a wonderful feeling for me. It's like having a really good dream, and during the dream being fully aware that it is only a dream, but you don't want to wake up because you know that reality isn't quite as good.

But I'm working on it. I'm working on making reality better than the dream, and knowing that that's a possibility is very liberating for me.

This could be confusing for someone to read, if they don't know me or what's been going on with me. Oh well.

Now, a completely different subject:

I know I do a lot of talking about silly girls and their periods and such, but please bear with me.

Or don't.

I heard a commercial on the radio today for a new pad that has a noiseless wrapper. The thing is, for those of you who aren't women or girls and therefore never experienced periods and pads, pads come in little wrappers, and the wrappers make crinkly noises when you open them. So, when you're in the bathroom opening a pad and the wrapper makes a crinkly noise, any other woman in the bathroom might hear the noise of the pad wrapper and know that whoever is opening the pad is on her period. For Christ's sake, is this not the most ridiculously neurotic thing anyone has ever heard of?!

I remember those noisy wrappers causing much embarrassment for my friends and I back in junior high.

But we got over it.

Ladies, you might as well get used to your period, and fucking get over your fear that other people might find out about your period.

Leave a Reply

