Sidetracked



Greetings and Salutations

I'm in a financial spin. I just don't have the money to do what I want to do anymore. I can't even afford the simple things in life like bread and shampoo. It's really getting ridiculous.

I don't know how much longer I can stand to work for this place anymore. It's boring, I don't make enough money, and it's boring.

Okay, so I've been sitting here typing this while listening to an annoying little bird chirp outside my window. While typing I was thinking, this is the most irritating noise! Then, a few seconds ago I heard a muffled banging sound, and the bird stopped chirping. Weird.

I don't know if anyone else watches Last Comic Standing, but I've been watching. I liked it at first, but last night's episode really turned me off. See, all of these comics are in a house together and voting each other out based on who they think is the least funny. Really though, they vote out those they feel threatened by. And who can blame them; it's human nature really. So they're supposed to vote out who they think isn't funny and ultimately one person will be the last comic standing.

Last night they voted Bonnie out of the house, and she got to pick one person from the house to go up against in a contest. They both had to do their routine in front of a large audience and the audience voted which comic was funnier. And once again, Bonnie was voted least funny. That really wasn't the part that bothered me though. It was just rather painful to watch this woman be humiliated in front of her peers, the audience, and national television. She's a funny person, maybe not the funniest, but that doesn't mean they have to throw her to the wolves. I know, I know. That's how the show goes, and probably how show business goes. But I thought it was sickening and abysmal.

Anyway, wish me luck on learning how to stretch nine bucks through the next six days.

The chirpy bird is back. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

