Sidetracked



Oh, the humanity.

I think I am one of the most melodramatic people on the face of the planet. Seriously. Looking back at some of my older entries, I sound like one of the saddest Morrissey songs blended with crying puppies, sad clowns, and mascara running down my face.

Whenever it gets really bad I truly believe it's the end of the world.

Here are snippets of a couple of conversations I had with different people last week (when I thought it was the end of the world):

Me: I found a lump in my stomach. When I squeezed it it hurt really bad.

Daveg: *Concerned look on his face*

Me: What if it's cancer? What if I die?!

Daveg: *No comment*

Me: You don't care if I die?!

Daveg: *No comment*

Me: *Feels even worse now, because not only am I going to die, but my boyfriend doesn't care*

Different conversation…

Me: Have you seen the moon tonight?

Mikki: Yeah, I just got home.

Me: Didn't you see how big it is?!

Mikki: Yeah, it's big and yellow, right?

Me: Yes! Aren't you concerned?

Mikki: *Laughs*

Me: I think the moon is going to crash into the earth soon, and NASA and the government are keeping it a secret!

Mikki: *Laughs some more*

Me: *Leaves annoyed, because not only is the moon about to crash into the earth, but Mikki doesn't care*

I think these two conversations should illustrate quite well that I am the queen of melodrama.

It's a hard life.

Leave a Reply

