Sidetracked



Ibuprofen Will Save Me From Myself

Oh lordy! I have the worst cramps right now. I think my stomach is trying to kill me. It's paying me back for the horrible things I've been doing to it lately, like depriving it of food and exercise for long periods of time, and shoving things into it like pizza with ranch dressing, and greasy taquitos and hamburgers.

All of you guys out there haven't the slightest clue how good you have it. You are so clueless you don't realize how appreciative you should be that you have a life without menstrual pain. I wish every guy could experience this just once. I think they would have a whole new look on life and the women in their lives.

Now that I'm in a bitchy, hormonal state, I would just like to point out how unfair it is that men that have sex change operations don't have to experience PMS and periods. I'm sure I don't fully understand what's it's like to be one of these people, I'm sure it's very complex, but if they had to experience the pain (both emotional and physical) that goes along with being a woman and having a menstrual cycle, I have a feeling it wouldn't look like a good thing to do.

I'm probably not making very much sense right now.

I'm at work, hunched over my key board, listening to my stomach grumble and groan, and my lower half is tense and rigid as it braces itself for the next wave of pain. I'm just trying to make it through the next hour, and if my boss comes over here and asks me why I'm not working I'll freak out.

I was planning on spending the rest of the day painting, but right now laying on the couch with a heating pad, wearing my pajamas and watching movies sounds a hell of a lot better.

Leave a Reply

