Sidetracked



Someone Call the Exorcist

Birth control pills suck. Yeah they keep me from getting pregnant, make my stomach cramps tolerable, and keep my skin pretty clear, but they are making me feel like I'm possessed by the devil.
I'll be in a great mood one minute and the next minute I'll feel like ripping someone's face off. All weekend I bounced back and forth between these extremes and in the process I pissed everyone off. I eventually had a minor melt down.
I think I convinced my boyfriend to break up with me and my family to disown me.
So, today I decided to skip my morning classes and I bought some chocolate milk to drown my sorrows in.
I'll be better in a couple of days. I just have to get over this PMS hump. I don't really think the birth control pills are worth it anymore.
I have a crazy week of papers, projects, interviews, deadlines, editing, bonfires, and parades ahead of me. I know you're jealous.
It's Homecoming Week. If you're a writer for a college publication, which I am, this is the busiest week of the year. If I am still a writer for a college publication after this week, it will be a miracle.
If you don't hear from me for a while it's because I'm hella busy, I've joined the circus, or I've spontaneously combusted. These are all very possible explanations.

Leave a Reply

