Sidetracked


« Submerge | Home | Secrets »

This Is It

Here we go again.
I received some exciting news from my sister in-law last week. She's pregnant!! I've decided that I am going to be the "favorite aunt". I'll always have candy and toys and buy the kid cool clothes. It's going to be so fun. I'm pretty sure she's going to have a girl. I'm fairly intuitive when it comes to things like babies. Some people think I'm nutty for saying so but, believe it or not, it's true. Ms. Sara Potter is coming up this weekend (Halloween weekend!). We're gonna party like it's 2004/Halloween weekend. My days and nights have been filled to the brim with research papers, projects, memos, and interviews. Tonight I plan on boycotting all of that for some good old fashioned �me time�. I haven't shaved my legs or painted my toenails in weeks, because I've been so busy. I have a book to read and a paper to write, but hey, these legs need shaving. Plus, I bought this cute, shimmery pink nail polish, and my toes are dying for attention. The election is just around the corner, and I'm getting a little anxious about my vote. I'm registered in Houston since that's where my permanent address is, so I had to send off for an absentee ballot. I did that about a week and a half ago and have yet to receive the ballot. Mikki, my roommate and loyal republican, tried to calm my nerves by telling me that my vote wouldn't count anyway since this is Bush country. Her attempt actually escalated my blood pressure.
That's the news from Lil' D. I'm about to fall off the face of the earth.

Leave a Reply

