Sidetracked



Warm

You know the stare, or at least I hope you know the stare. I hope everyone knows the stare.
It's the best look one can ever receive from another. I've never received the stare from a stranger, or if I have I didn't notice. I'm usually oblivious to those kinds of things.
But I get the stare from him sometimes. It's different from any other look, and it floors me. It's so intense that I want to look away, but I keep my eyes locked on his anyway. It's scary but in that good way. The stare gives me tunnel vision. It's like being in a movie or a weird dream. Everything else in the whole world stops.
And we're the only ones left.

Leave a Reply

