Sidetracked



That’s funny! I thought you said you are trying to have a baby.

I'm sick today. All weekend I knew I was about to be sick and I made sure to take LOTS of vitamins and drink LOTS of green tea, but I guess it was just meant to be.
Luckily I got out of class at 11 am today, and I decided not to go in to work, so now I have the rest of the day to do some serious hibernating. And I guess I should probably catch up on some reading assignments.
I got an email from my friend Caroline who lives in Japan. Caroline was my best bud in elementary, junior high, and high school, but then she got married to a guy in the air force and moved away, and while we're still friends, the most contact I have with her is an email every few months.
So she emailed me and let me know that they are trying to have a baby.
THEY ARE TRYING TO HAVE A BABY!!!
Caroline is my age. She is 22 and so is her husband. Twenty-two year olds do not TRY to have babies. They have babies on accident, because they are not old enough to have babies.
This whole thing scares me a little.
But when she let me know she was getting married and moving to Japan I freaked out then too, and then I got over it and moved on, and realized that they would be fine.
They'll be fine.

Leave a Reply

