Sidetracked



I’m Sorry…Geez

Okay, I've got to do a little bit of damage control. I guess you could call it that.
I caught some flack over the weekend about this blog. Apparently some people have been hurt and offended by some of the things I've said in past posts.
I just want everyone to know that my intention is never to hurt or offend, for what that's worth.
This teensy piece of the internet is for me. This is where I come to write whatever I want, whenever I want, and sometimes I write about other people. These people are aware of my blog and if they ever have a problem with anything I am saying they are welcome let me know in any way they see fit. Most of the people that read my site have my phone number, my email, and are aware of the little comment section at the bottom. So, if I've hurt you or offended you, TELL ME!
I would really hate to delete my blog and move elsewhere, but if this gets to be a problem then I will. And the new blog will be anonymous, that way I can still write whatever I want, whenever I want, and no one will know who I'm talking about when I talk about people.
But I doubt that's going to happen.
In other news, I have kick-ass karma today!
For the past week or so I've been fretting over a camera. You see, I'm taking this photojournalism class that requires we have a 35mm SLR camera. Unfortunately, those things aren't cheap. So, aside from being totally annoyed that a required class would demand that I purchase an expensive camera, I was a little panicky about asking my dad for the money.
After shopping around to find the best deal – I couldn't shop online for lack of time – I found that the least expensive camera was about $180. Discouraged and cold – it's too damn cold outside – I came home to contemplate the $180 camera and to check the mail. Here comes the good part. Sitting in the mailbox was a check made out to me for $150. $150!!! It was a rebate check that I was expecting to get a LONG time ago, but it never came and I forgot about it. I gave the check a hug and kiss, endorsed and deposited it safely in my account, and rushed on over to the camera store.
So, now I have a beautiful, expensive camera that only sucked about $40 from my checking account.
To celebrate this wonderful occasion, I'm going to go eat a big bowl of spaghetti and watch 7th Heaven.
Yes, I am a pathetic loser.

Leave a Reply

