Sidetracked



Wable Tamin C

Last night the thought of quitting school and spending the rest of my life working on a melon farm actually ran through my head. But I sucked it up this morning and went to class and found that it wasn't so bad.
I got some great news in Spanish today. I found out that I'm only failing by three little points. I can definitely get that up to passing in the next seven weeks.
We had a South by Southwest weekend. It was way more fun than I thought it was going to be. On Friday I was really looking forward to a relaxing and predictable weekend filled with barbecues and sleep and Frisbees, but then I was talked into a road trip.
We saw some cool shows, some not so cool. Ran into cool people, some not so cool, particularly this one chick that tried to steal my guy a few months ago, and I was very tempted to push her down and call her freak. We spotted some Real Worlders freaking out in front of the Ritz on 6th. I caught up with one of my best friends over some very expensive beer. I was stung by a little red insect that flew into my hair. This was at the Love's station in Hillsboro where my car was hit by a semi-truck last summer. I did some whining about my lovely Spring Break coming to an end.

I'm through stressing out. I've had enough, and I plan to turn over a new leaf. Or at least I'm going to try. How's that?

Leave a Reply

