Sidetracked



Take Care of Me

I woke up this morning with a burning sore throat. I had it coming though.
For the past couple of weeks Dave*g has been sick, so it was only a matter of time before I would catch the illness.
Saturday I felt lethargy take over, turning my arms limp and my head heavy. Sunday morning I felt like I had been in a minor car accident. Sunday night my throat began to tighten up after I smoked a cigarette.
This morning I stood in the bathroom, a mirror in my hand, my mouth wide open, trying to shine some light on my throat to see the damage. Sure enough, it was very red and angry looking. I think I even spotted a couple of small blisters.
With four hectic weeks left in the semester, I do not have time to be sick.

Leave a Reply

