Sidetracked



Possibilities

Seriously, you guys, only two and a half weeks left of the semester.
I need a jump start badly. I have a feeling I'm going to be rolling to the end on fumes. Oh, sorry for all the car metaphors. What's up with that?
I found out today that one of my good friends is pregnant. Ugh. I don't know why I can't just be happy and excited for her. This is what she wanted.
I remember having a conversation with her when we were 18 or 19. She said, "I want to be married when I'm 20 and pregnant when I'm 22."

I think I told her she was nuts or I said, "That's only a couple of years away!"

I didn't really think it would all work out for her exactly how she planned, and now I'm a little amazed that she accomplished such major goals. My whole thinking was, you can't set a time line for meeting someone you want to spend the rest of your life with and then plan to conceive in a certain year without knowing if that's what the other person wants. Life just doesn't work that way. But I guess it can, if that's what you really want.

I think I found an apartment. I still need to look at it, and possibly talk to landlord down a few bucks in the price. But if it all works out I will have an apartment all to myself come May 31. I'm still on the fence about living alone. I get lonely pretty easily sometimes, and as strange as all my past roommates have been, it's been comforting just knowing someone else is in the apartment. But then again, all of my roommates have managed to drive me crazy within a year. Plus, if I had my own apartment I can walk around naked whenever I want.
Joking, maybe.

Leave a Reply

