Sidetracked



It’s like this.

They aren't joking when they say that stress can eat away at you. I don't know who "they" is, but it's true what "they" say.

I've had to remind myself to eat over the past couple of weeks. I've been going and going and eating has unfortunately taken a backseat to everything else. Losing weight is nice, but it's not so nice when it happens this way. I'm just not hungry anymore. Food doesn't taste as good as it used to. If only they could inject some nutritious ingredients into cigarettes. Wouldn't that be handy? I'm hoping this will pass soon, because although I would love to be skinny in time for summer, I would also like to be able to eat my lunch without gagging.

A friend of mine just left for a therapy session. I felt a slight twinge of neediness, or maybe it was jealousy? I wanted to go. Everything keeps piling up and I need someone to help me sort it all out.
This post is depressing, right?
Enough of this.
Good times are ahead. I'm done with finals after Wednesday. The book is almost done. Well, sort of. It goes to press on May 27, ready or not. I'm going to Austin on Friday with a friend to pick up her new puppy that I get to hold all the way back to Denton!
So, it's not so bad.

Leave a Reply

