Sidetracked



It was the kind of weekend that makes you want to curl up in the fetal position and wait it out.

I've never been so happy for it to be Tuesday in all of my 22 years. Weekends aren't supposed to be that stressful. And holiday weekends, you're supposed to be shocked and saddened that even though you had an extra day it all flew by so fast because of all the fun. All weekend I kept thinking, Make it stop, Make it stop, Make it stop.
I'll give you a little taste.
I moved into a new apartment Friday and Saturday. It rained on us the entire day on Saturday.
Sunday night, after getting out of a very stressful movie, I found out my sister-in-law was to have an unexpected c-section. I'm one of those people that gets pretty freaked out by hospitals because something always seems to go horribly wrong. So we spent a good three hours at the hospital and after dropping Dave off at home, I spent another hour and a half there. She's fine, by the way. So is the baby. They are both happy and healthy. Harrison (no middle name yet) Wolf, 6 lbs. 2 oz., 18 in., brownish hair, dark blue eyes, and the cutest nose I've ever seen.
And some other stuff happened that I'm not quite ready to talk about. Not sure that I will ever talk about it here.
And while all of this went on, the dark cloud that is the yearbook hung over my head. I swear it follows me everywhere I go.
We have to turn it in Friday. Yes, I am scared.
So, I woke up this morning, relieved that it was Tuesday, and a little bit confused. I was starting to think the weekend wasn't going to end. I thought I was in my own version of "Groundhog Day."

Leave a Reply

