Sidetracked



I really love my “job.”

This is my second attempt to post something today. The last thing I wrote ended up sounding really negative, so I deleted it.
Some of the staff are playing poker in the next room.
Tomorrow is Friday and that makes me very happy. Although, I have to go down to the police station tomorrow and get police reports, which doesn't make me so happy.
I'm working on several stories right now, and my goal is to talk to at least two people today for one story. I can only focus on one thing at a time, people! Maybe I'll talk to two people and write a story today. That seems doable. All I really want to do is pick out a new nail polish color and paint my nails, and cook out, and go swimming, and go to Barnes and Noble to read magazines and hang out at Starbucks for a while. Ideally, I'd like to go on vacation, but all those other things sound nice too. I raided the office supply closet yesterday. My desk practically looks like a real desk now, not one of those temporary looking desks. I even have post-it notes! This would feel a lot more real though if people would stop using my office as a shortcut to get from one side of the suite to the other.
This is not a shortcut.

Leave a Reply

