Sidetracked



This is still the best week ever. I’m just not feeling it at the moment.

There's this noise – this creaking noise – coming from the computer across the desk from mine. It's loud. It demands attention. And it's annoying the hell out of me. My enthusiasm is starting to wane, as you may have guessed. If my enthusiasm was as abundant as it was on Monday, I would have a nice chuckle about the creaking sound and go on about my work. Possible reasons for the attitude turn: a. I'm moody. Sad, but very very true.
b. My neuroses are starting to kick in and make me think that nothing good can come of all this greatness. Something bad is waiting for me just around the corner. You really can't let your guard down for a second.
c. I'm out of money and about to go on vacation and this really stresses me out. Sure, I can just call up my dad and ask for more money, but do you know how much I hate doing that? I really don't think you do.
Okay, I'm done now. I'll go have a cigarette, watch the storm roll in and get back to work.
Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

