Sidetracked



You’d think entertaining a teenager in Dallas would be easy. Think again.

What in the heck do 14 year olds like to do? I just asked this one and she said, "Um. I dunno."

"Do you want to go to the mall or the bookstore?"

"Um. I don't care."

"Don't you have to get some school clothes?"

"Um. Yeah. Kind of."

When I was 14, I was pissed off at the world and really just wanted to be left alone. Maybe that's how this 14 year old is too. There were things I actually enjoyed doing though. What I'd really like to do today is go get a magazine, something horrible like People or Jane, and hang out at Starbucks for a couple of hours. Do 14 year olds like to do that?

Update: I meant to post this earlier, but Diaryland was being a nuisance and wouldn't let me.
So, I went to Barnes and Noble, picked up the latest issue of D magazine, and headed to Starbucks.
The young one opted on Grand Theft Auto over my company. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

