Sidetracked



Overloaded

I spent a good half hour on the phone with my dad last night, trying to get out all of the stuff I've been worrying about and soak up some of his positive energy.
"You're going to have about four or five hours in the car tomorrow to sort out your anxiety and figure out its purpose," he said.

"This isn't who you are. It doesn't have to control your actions."

Spoken like a therapist, but also like a dad. So, I'm on my way to Houston today to spend the weekend at my mom's, help her fix up the house a little. I'm going to try to take some deep breaths too and give all this stuff floating around in my head some order.

Leave a Reply

