Sidetracked



I’m Back

I've been counting my blessings.
I scrounged up some money and about bought some supplies to donate to the Salvation Army. It wasn't much, but that money would have been spent on coffee or magazines or clothes; stuff that I really didn't need.

I complain about being a poor college student, but the truth is that I have a lot to be thankful for. I often forget that.
I've got lots of people that love me and support me both emotionally and financially. Should I ever fall victim to some kind of tragedy, someone will be there to help me. I've got a cute, little apartment, food in the fridge and plenty of books and clothes and music. I've got great friends that don't mind listening to me when I'm falling apart, and as soon as I'm ready to have fun, they're right there with me. I've got the best boyfriend who makes me feel loved every single day. And I've got a family. Although they drive me nuts sometimes, they're the most important people in my life.
So, while I'm feeling better about things in general, I kind of feel like this country is crumbling. That worries and frustrates me.
I hope everyone helps out the victims of Hurricane Katrina in some way. Even if you don't have much to give, every little bit counts.

Leave a Reply

