Sidetracked



No More Monsters

After a few sleepless nights spent worrying about my family, I finally crashed and got a good 12 hours of sleep last night.
As far as I know everyone is doing fine now. My dad and sister said that they had high winds but very little rain when the outer bands of the hurricane passed over Houston. Rain was the main concern since the city floods easily.

My mom and Robin are still in Salado, so I'm not sure how their neg of the woods faired the weather. Dad said Pasadena should be okay though.

I was hoping we'd at least get a little rain. It's ridiculously hot here. I can't even enjoy a venti unsweetened black iced tea on the patio at Starbucks; my most favorite thing.

But I'm ready to get back to life as usual this week. Bring on the homework, interviews, stories, meetings, just don't give me – or my family – any more hurricanes.

Leave a Reply

