Sidetracked



Catching up

I've been so busy during the past week and meaning to post, but my brain is too scrambled to make sense here.
But I'll try.

The exterminator supposedly came by last Friday. He allegedly sprayed outside around the apartment and sprinkled powder in the attic. I haven't seen nearly as many wasps, but this could be because it's colder outside. I did find a wasp sitting on my bed frame. I doused him with wasp spray, which according to federal regulations isn't supposed to be sprayed indoors, and woke up the next morning with a killer headache. Then I found another wasp flying around the living room as I was leaving for class. It might be waiting for me when I get home tonight.
I went to my sister's wedding reception on Saturday. It wasn't as stressful as I had anticipated. Aside from my grandmother not recognizing me and my weight being a topic of conversation, I'd say things went well. Ugh. More on the weight issue later.
I may have had my last session with the therapist on Monday. At least, I might not go back for a while. I'm coming to terms with the fact that I am not responsible for anyone's happiness except for my own. While this is logical, it's difficult to go along with. I carry around a lot of guilt and I'm trying to figure out how to let it go.
So now, between work and school, I am busier than ever. And I'm trying to find time to tell you unscrambled stories.

Leave a Reply

