Sidetracked



Mondays are the longest

Post-its are taking over my computer monitor. People in the office are starting to make fun of me. I never thought I'd be one of those people that abuse the little colorful squares. If you need that many post-its, you probably have way too much going on in your life.
I have way too much going on in my life.

A typical day starts at 8:30 a.m. and goes until 11 p.m. Between those hours I'll spend lots of time on campus, going to class, meetings, interviews, computer labs, work. Home is really just a place to study for exams, work on projects and sleep.

I'm ready to be done with this. I'm ready for bigger and better things. I'm ready, I'm ready, I'm ready.

But I'm trying to enjoy this part of my life while it lasts.

This can be really difficult at times.

A co-worker and I sat downstairs on a cigarette break and whined about how there aren't enough hours in the day.

"One day we'll look back on this and laugh," I said.
"Either that, or we'll look back and wonder, what were we thinking?!" She said.
Maybe a little of both.

Leave a Reply

