Sidetracked



Leaving on a jet plane

We're flying to Seattle tomorrow for a long weekend; a much needed long weekend.
Once I step onto the plane I vow not to let school or work enter my mind until we arrive back in Dallas Sunday evening.

I'm leaving behind lots of work, but I really don't care. Things are going to get much more hectic when I get back, so this is just the calm before the storm (AKA. homecoming, holidays, deadlines, exams, finals�).

I was hoping my week would be over after my 12:30 class tomorrow, but that bubble was burst this afternoon when the editor let me know I had an interview with a potential writer at 2:30 p.m. Ugh.

Yeah, sometimes you can't escape responsibility.

We don't really have any plans for the weekend. While I like agendas, I also kind of like the idea of going to a new place and just hanging out.

Whatever happens, I'm sure it will be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

