Sidetracked



January 2

What is it about January 2 that makes me want to get back in shape? Maybe it's the joggers in their Lycra and sweatshirts bouncing around intersections.
I think I'll get back in the water this year. My shoulder has been bugging me the past few months. I think it's trying to tell me something; either it's time to see a neurologist or swim some laps.

I'm not making resolutions this year. I always come up short. Last year I resolved to play violin again. I picked it up from my dad's house and brought it home with me. It's been sitting in the corner of my living room ever since.

Swim caps, goggles, music, rosin; they're all in the back of my mind.

I just need a push.

Leave a Reply

