Sidetracked



Umm, tomorrow is my birthday

Yes, tomorrow is the big day, the day that is my birthday. I'm not very excited about it, as this has been the big ol' birthday month.
Twenty-three should be a good year, though. I've got lots of life lessons waiting for me just around the corner. And the end of year 22 has been wonderful. I feel like I've grown up a lot. I'm much more comfortable in my skin (even though I hate it when people say that). I'm more outgoing, more productive, and generally happier than I've ever been.

It's the new and improved me. I'm glad I can drag you guys along for the ride.

In other news, this is the point in the semester when I figure out that I suck at school. It's exam time. I think people like me should be exempt from exams. I love learning new stuff, and I love journalism, but when it comes time for memorizing a bunch of formulas for calculus and retaining the information, I just plain suck.

The problem, aside from the fact that I suck, is that this is the last semester in the history of semesters and if I don't pass I don't graduate. And if I don't graduate I am a failure and I'll have to curl up in the fetal position in a cardboard box and live out the rest of my days as a waste of a life. This is serious business.

Leave a Reply

