Sidetracked



Birthday Weekend Recap

My weekend got off to a rocky start after a heinous meeting, getting drenched by a passing truck driving into an enormous puddle, and then sitting in traffic for two hours, but Dave saved the day.
And then he saved the day again.

Friday night, after sucking up the tears, Dave gave me a new camera to replace the one we dunked in Fat Tire a year ago. It's adorable and orange, and it's insured! Then we went to dinner and had drinks with friends. It was nice and laid back and pulled me out of the funk.
But by the time Sunday rolled around I was back in the funk. I think it must have had something to do with the weather or the Birthday Blues.
Dave returned from his conference that afternoon, and we got online to buy tickets to Chicago, only to find out the price had gone up dramatically in a couple of days. My first thought was, I can't afford this, so I can't go. But we figured it out and I sucked up the tears again.
And then he surprised me with tickets to the Fiona Apple and Coldplay concert. I have the best boyfriend in the world.
The concert was awesome. I want to be Fiona Apple's best friend, and I want Chris Martin to write songs about me. We took some decent pictures with my shiny, little camera at the show. I'll post them on Flickr eventually.
So now it's Monday. My stomach is already in knots. I've encountered a handful of problems at work in just a couple of hours. This is going to be a very stressful two weeks.
Maybe I'll get a haircut.

Leave a Reply

