Sidetracked



Is it Friday yet?

I wrapped the Media Management book around my arm and tried to absorb the information in the first five chapters, but it didn't work.
I have a midterm in an hour and I'm scared. Hold me.

Last night was awful. I can't turn off my gas heater, because it's supposed to get cold again and I don't know how to light the pilot. It got up to around 90 degrees yesterday and it felt like 100 degrees in my apartment. I could have opened the door to let the cool breeze in, but since it was warm out, the wasps decided it would be a great time to swarm. I've already dealt with wasp swarms inside my apartment. I really don't want to do that again.

And I could have turned on my window unit and had a combination of hot and cold, but I've been hearing noises in the window unit and I'm worried that the wasps made themselves at home there. If I turn the air on angry wasps will shoot out of it and attack me.

So, I did what any normal person would do. I spent a lot of time with my head in the freezer, I laid around mostly naked while working on calculus, and I nearly past out from heat stroke while studying for this midterm.

I had to sleep without blankets last night, and I cannot tell you how much I hate being exposed while sleeping. I worry that wasps and spiders and other monsters will attack me while I'm sleeping, but if I have blankets on top of me, they won't be able to find me.

This morning I woke up with a large, itchy rash on my neck. I'm pretty sure the wasps and spiders are conspiring against me.

Leave a Reply

