Sidetracked



A batch of bad times

After two weeks of penicillin my flora and fauna are all out of whack. And now I'm on another round of antibiotics, the dreaded Cipro, for a completely different illness.
I think these antibiotics are screwing with my head. My hair accidentally caught on fire yesterday as I tried to light a cigarette and use the phone at the same time. Hair is really flammable, even when you don't use any product in it. To make matters worse, I was standing in the middle of campus as some evening classes were letting out. I don't think anyone noticed though. I think my hair is alright. I found a few curly strands when I got home but managed to smooth them out.

Then, as I was driving home from the grocery store, I turned the wrong way on a one-way street and almost collided with a large van.

I don't know what my deal is. I really don't feel good, and I'm sick of taking medicine.

Oh, and I've got a bone to pick with whoever is in charge of deciding whether Diflucan is prescription or over the counter.

Who would want to use some disgusting cream that you have to inject into your vagina than take one little pill and be done with it? In case anyone is confused, I'm talking about yeast infection treatments.

I could pay 20 bucks for the one dose over the counter treatment and deal with the discomfort, or I could call my doctor, ask her to call in a prescription for Diflucan, wait 24 hours for her to get around to it, and then pay $5 for it.

My doctor went ahead and threw in a prescription for Diflucan to go along with the Cipro.

Her exact words were, "Once you're finished with these antibiotics, you're going to need it."

Looking forward to it.

This is ridiculous. I'm annoyed.

Leave a Reply

