Sidetracked



Where did my optimism go?

I didn't get the job.
After a truly awful staff meeting I sat down at the computer and there it was; the rejection e-mail. I kind of knew I wasn't going to get the job. There were more qualified candidates applying. But it still made me sad, so I went home and ate a dark chocolate Hershey's bar and finished off a bag of Baked Cheetos.

Everyone keeps asking me if I'm excited about graduating. Yeah, I'm excited about moving to Austin and starting something new, but I'm also terrified about this whole job situation, and frankly, I'd rather just pretend that graduation isn't approaching as quickly as it is.

I'm going to keep applying and keep looking for apartments and houses and keep fantasizing about something that probably won't work out the way I want it too.

That's just the way I am.

Leave a Reply

