Sidetracked



Win some, Lose some

Things are starting to look up again. While confidence boosters are slowly rolling in, PMS is clouding everything and making me feel depressed.
Every now and then I get a really bad bout of PMS that makes me feel like I should go back on antidepressants. I didn't like them when I was on them. They made me feel even worse, with horrible nightmares and paranoia. But it just doesn't seem like other women feel this way during that time of the month. Maybe I'm wrong. Maybe I wasn't on the right antidepressant. I keep having anxiety dreams; at least I think that's what they're about.

Anyway, the good stuff. I received an honorable mention at the Texas Intercollegiate Press Association conference for a feature story I wrote last year. I didn't place in anything, but I was happy to get some recognition. I guess I should put that on my resume.

Also, I could have another job interview in Austin soon. Unfortunately they don't do phone or weekend interviews and occasionally do Friday interviews, so it's going to be difficult to find a good day to drive down there while I'm still in school. I'm worried that if I wait until after graduation they might find someone to fill the position.

There are only four and a half weeks left in the semester. Things are beginning to pile up, like they do.

Leave a Reply

