Sidetracked



In 48 hours, I’ll be lounging on the deck with a book.

I'm going to Lake Travis – one of my favorite places in the world – tomorrow for some much needed rest and relaxation. The timing isn't so good, but I'm running out of steam.
I'll be skipping out of work early, while everyone else is working hard to get spreads off to the plant for an enormous deadline. I feel kind of bad about that.

And I've got a story due for a class, and I could really use this weekend to work on it. But oh well.

This weekend I'll see some cousins that I haven't hung out with in a very long time. As a kid, my grandmother planned trips every year for all of the grandkids. We'd go to Disney World or the Grand Canyon, typical family vacation spots. But as we got older, and the family grew, the vacations came to a halt. Now, most of us are adults, and my grandmother is planning the yearly trips once again, which is why I'm going to Lake Travis.

While I'm at the lake, Dave will be driving around Austin, looking for a place for us to live.

Soon I'll be able to go to the lake and the river whenever I want.

Leave a Reply

