Sidetracked



Here comes the chaos, perfectly on time again…

Things are finally starting to look up, now that the pesky PMS funk has worn off.
I took my final final in the history of finals yesterday. I never want to memorize another acronym ever again. But I will say that CALCS is a very good acronym for the five types of American law – Constitutional, Administrative, Law of Equity, Common, and, dammit, what was the last one? Oh yeah, Statutory.

I then proceeded to go home and veg out in front of the TV for four hours, killing any useful brain cells I have left. But after watching Alias, Lost, and Invasion, I was so freaked out that I was on the verge of tears for the next hour. That's what PMS will do to you, folks.
I woke up this morning and stepped on the scale – kind of a sick ritual of mine – and noticed that I've lost three pounds since Tuesday. Yeah, I know that sounds crazy. I always lose weight during this time of the month and then gain it back a few days later. It's an evil trick my body plays on me, but it's nice for those few days.

My mom is staying with me tomorrow night. If she gets in town early enough I'm going to take her to this cool little coffee house that all the hip kids hang out at. My dad and step-mom will be in town early tomorrow afternoon, so I'm not exactly sure how all that is going to work out.
Saturday will be one event after the next. I've got about 10 people attending my graduation. I'm trying to squeeze in as much activity as possible, so everyone will be too busy to start any drama. I, on the other hand, will probably be so amped up with anxiety that if anyone tries anything even remotely dramatic they will lose a vital body part.
We saw Grandaddy at Good Records Tuesday night. That was one of the best shows ever. It was free, plus they had free food and beer, and Jason and Aaron played for two hours. The place was packed, but we got close enough that I could sit on the stage and shoot a little video of them playing Jed the Humanoid. I'm going to miss those guys.

Anyway, that should bring you up to date. I'll try to be better about posting more often and not being so blue about it.

Leave a Reply

