Sidetracked



We’re Here!

I was feeling homesick for Denton and Dallas when we first got into town, but having Dave here makes it better. He feels like home to me.
And now I have this urge to take care of something. I don't know where this came from, except maybe it's my way of feeling like a have some control. I seriously considered a pet for a couple of hours, but then our friend's dog peed on my foot and I decided a pet might not be the best thing right now.

So, maybe an orchid. There's a cute little flower shop around the corner from our place, and they're supposedly getting some orchids in this week.

I need a job. Not because I'm broke, but because I need to have a place to go everyday. I need deadlines to meet. How lame is that? There's a voice in the back of my head telling me to enjoy my time off, that I probably won't have this much free time again for a while.

We still have boxes that need to be unpacked. I know they're full of trinkets that we'll have to find places for, so for now we're avoiding them, throwing blankets over them, ignoring them.

I love this little town. I can't wait to go kayaking on Town Lake, float down the Comal, visit the South Congress shops. I'm just ready for it to feel like home.

Leave a Reply

