Sidetracked



Cool View

Between visiting my family in Houston and Dave’s family being in town, I haven’t had a minute to myself. Next week will be family free, but then it’s off to the lake house for a week with my dad, step-mom, brothers and sisters.

Dave and I have been doing a lot of hiking around the greenbelts. Since I hate being hot and sweaty, and I’m a spoiled brat, I usually complain a lot on these hikes. But I’m trying to acclimate myself with nature. I really dig anything to do with water, so maybe kayaking or white water rafting is my thing.

In other news, I’m considering taking my violin to the shop to get it all fixed up so I can play again. Maybe I could join a band!

Have a happy Fourth of July, everybody!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    everything here sounds so nice.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  2. * mike says:

    I’m sure The Polyphonic Spree is always looking for a few more violinists who have a kayaking background.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago


Leave a Reply

