Sidetracked



Now this is what I call having fun.

I’m a boring person. That’s why I haven’t been here in a while.

We had a great weekend, though. Saw a couple of really awesome shows. Friday night we went to the Hole in the Wall to see the Sleepy Horses and Cue. Then Saturday night we made an impromptu stop at Jovita’s to catch the Trift Store Cowboys.

Most of Saturday was spent canoeing on Town Lake. We canoed until my arms were so tired that all I could do was dangle them in the cool water and consider throwing myself overboard. We hiked up Mount Bonnell on Sunday, then drove around for a couple of hours looking for a hawk’s nest. We didn’t find it. But we did find the world’s greatest sno cones at Sno Beach on Lamar!

I got a wake up call this morning from a company that wants to interview me today. It’s a measly little paid internship, but it was the best call I’ve had in ages.

I’m going to Houston tomorrow to see my grandma who’s in the hospital with three broken bones. She fell down last week and will be in the hospital for two weeks.

That just about brings you up to date. The next two weeks are going to be crazy, so I may not be here for a while. But I’ll be back! In the meantime, check out Cue and the Thrift Store Cowboys.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    Good work on getting out there and staying upbeat. The internship could mean anything; if little else it’ll start your post-collegiate experience growing and fill out your resume. Employers of the future will see that you kept busy and were open to all prospects.

    Hope all goes well and, perhaps when you’re back you can explain what motivated the search for a hawk’s nest.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  2. * ~A says:

    No, this is what I call having fun.

    Hope your grandma’s okay.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

