Sidetracked



Keep on the sunny side

I don’t know what happened, but things are starting to look up.

I’ve got two job interviews this week; one with a bookstore that doesn’t pay well – but I’m in no position to complain – and the other is for a copy editor and writer position.

Also, when we moved here I was searching all over the city for some orchids, but didn’t have any luck. On Sunday, while we were at Whole Foods loading impulse buys into the cart, I turned and saw the most beautiful lavender Dendrobium orchids. I didn’t buy them, because I was set on spending too much money on some Burt’s Bees conditioner. But now I know where to find them!

Then while I searched our local Half Price Books’ entire stock for a copy of In Cold Blood, getting really annoyed by the store’s lack of organization, an employee at the buy area announced over the intercom that he had one copy of In Cold Blood. I rushed to the desk and scooped up the book and then he announced that their only copy of In Cold Blood had been purchased. I don’t know how a bookstore can only have one copy of a popular book. But whatever.

I’m lucky these days.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    I never knew you were so knowledgeable about orchids. You should mention that in your job interview.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    I don’t know that much about orchids.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 12 months ago
  3. * Jen says:

    Good luck w/the job interviews!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 12 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    Thanks!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 12 months ago
  5. * mike says:

    “I turned and saw the most beautiful lavender Dendrobium orchids.”=orchid expert.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

