Sidetracked



Does the job come with a health insurance plan?

I just heard on the radio that The Yellow Rose is hiring! But, according to the commercial, no dogs allowed. Oh, well.

We’re going to see Gris Gris tonight. Have a listen.

I had the bookstore interview today. That went pretty well, I think. Tomorrow I have the interview for the more serious job. Then on Thursday I’m going to the dentist to have several cavities filled. I’ve known about these cavities for a while now, and I’m hoping I won’t need any root canals.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lauren says:

    Ugh I need to go to the dentist too. AGAIN. Good luck wit da interviews. Rock their socks off.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * mike says:

    So now you’re a rose expert, too? Why not just get a job at a flower shop?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    The Yellow Rose looks like a kennel.

    Perhaps you dentist will have some job leads; you should totally start a conversation with him/her about about your work search.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * ~A says:

    I thought I’d heard of Gris Gris before – listening know I realise I heard a track on KCRW.

    I’ve always meant to mention this but forgot: if Dave does not yet know The Zombies then he should check their first album out. I think you may dig them, too. They’re at the roots of so much of the stuff we call music nowadays.

    Have a good time time at the show; should be great.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * mike says:

    Also, you guys should download that song Powder Blue.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

