Sidetracked



Because I have nothing better to do with my time than annoy you guys

All that time I spent smoking cigarettes to calm my nerves last week resulted in a nasty cold-like illness. And apparently anxiety plus alcohol plus cold-like illness does not equal a healthy mind, body and spirit. I had a couple of alcohol induced meltdowns over the weekend. I know worrying will get me nowhere, but I come from a long line of neurotic people. I can’t break this cycle. I sometimes wish my constant obsessing would one day send me to an early grave, but I also come from a long line of people that live into their late 90s.

Another issue I’m afflicted with is my subconscious telling my brain what it wants to hear while I’m sleeping. Early this morning my subconscious told my brain that I got the job. It didn’t say which job, but that was enough to make me feel so much better about life. Until I woke up and realized I have no job. There’s a chance that I could find out I have a job by the end of the week. But I’ve already convinced myself that no one will ever want to hire me.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    My subconscious will often tell me that I woke up and got ready for work.

    Then I wake up and have to do it all over again. I hate that.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  2. * lauren says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I believe my neurotic episodes have calmed a bit. It could be due to the fact that I’m 1000 miles away from my family though.

    And maybe your subconcious is right. Maybe you will have a job by the end of the wek 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  3. * lauren says:

    week

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  4. * mike says:

    weak

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    You’re just in a tough job market; I mean, isn’t finding work in Austin like trying to find integrity in the Bush administration? Perhaps that’s why “Keep Austin Weird” stickers continue to sell where, “Keep Austinites Employed” don’t get any play.

    You’ll crack something soon; and when you do, it’ll be great.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  6. * sidetracked says:

    You’re right. Everyone wants to live here, but there aren’t enough jobs to go around. People tried to warn me about this before we moved here, but I didn’t listen.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  7. * ~A says:

    How’re the migas there? Tell me you’ve tried them.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  8. * mike says:

    Update?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

