Sidetracked



He’s got the heart of a champion

I’ve been obsessed with winning things online lately. Particularly, here, here and here. With the Allure goodies, it’s really just a race to see who can squeeze their entry into whichever Web site before the server freaks out and stops letting people in. Sometimes, I have no idea if my entry made it through or not. It’s fun. Try it.

To answer Alberto’s question, yes, we have tried migas at several Mexican eateries around town. Dave swears Habanero has the best migas tacos, but since the tacos are laced with finely chopped jalapenos, I usually opt for the al pastor. We tried out Las Manitas last weekend and they serve up some excellent migas. In fact, I haven’t had migas that good since All Good Cafe.

I didn’t get the copy editor and writer position. Ugh. I applied for work with a temp agency a couple of days ago. I’m looking forward to an exciting career in data entry. At least it will pay the bills.

I found out a few days ago that I will have to start paying back student loans at the end of the month. I’m trying not to think about that right now, though. I’m currently watching Homestar Runner cartoons to keep myself from wallowing too much. This one is always good for a laugh.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    You had me at, “All Good Cafe”. When I visit, you take me to Las Manitas and I’ll teach you the words to that song.

    Hey Li’l R., you’re gonna make it. you just keep scrapin’ along.

    (Plus, you can defer payment on your loans and start next year instead, no?)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Angela says:

    Migas = so good

    Can’t you ask them for an extension on paying back your student loans since you don’t have a job! They might take pity on you and give you a few extra months.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Rebekah says:

    I think I can defer payment if I apply for unemployment.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * ~A says:

    I don’t know what kind of loans you’ve got but if they’re stafford you can defer and give no reason, you only have 3 or so years you can do it. You can defer for whatever time you wish but only a year at a time and, of course, you can still make payments during that time when you’re able – which is generally a good idea anyway as your interest will continue to acrue even though you’re not required to pay. If you can keep up with the payments on the interest alone at least you’re not looking at more than the original loan at the end of deferment. You old school should even be able to help you learn more about that – otherwise, log on with your lender or call ’em up. I bet you’ll find you have a lot more options than you believe.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * mike says:

    The future is you … probably.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * ~A says:

    that’s one of the funniest comments ever.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Jen says:

    Your obsession is contagious. I don’t know whether to thank you or curse you. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Rebekah says:

    Since I started this job I haven’t been able to enter to win the Allure stuff. That makes me sad. Let me know if you win anything, though!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

