Sidetracked



Exposed

Yesterday, after work, we went to Barton Springs to play in the water for a little while. According to a friend of ours who has lived here for several years, it is legal for women to go topless in public in Austin. She said it has something to do with women wanting to be treated equally. I wasn’t sure if this was true until we got out of the pool and were drying off and I noticed a women, breasts exposed, heading in our direction. Everyone seemed to act as if this were normal. I tried to act the same, but it’s difficult to not stare at a half-naked person in public.

I don’t think I’ll ever be one of those women. I’m way too self-conscious about my tiny boobs to let the world see them. And I’m a prude.

But it’s nice to have the option.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    Oh wow, I had no idea it was all of Austin. For some reason my friends and I were under the impression that women could go topless only at Hippie Hollow…

    When we got there I realized I am not quite the free spirit I thought I was!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * ~A says:

    this is post is useless without pics.
    (Of her, of course.)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * mike says:

    Did Dave bring his camera?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    Amy, don’t people go completely nude at Hippie Hollow?

    ~A, If you do a search on Flickr for Barton Springs, you will find a picture of a topless woman. I just didn’t think it would be nice to post it on my blog.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    ha! Thanks, but I’ll pass. …unless David took the shot, ’cause that would be funny.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    Now that you mention it, I think you’re right — I believe it’s “clothing optional” which my friends and I just understood to mean “topless.” 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

