Sidetracked



It’s not the same!

I got my hair trimmed and colored last weekend. This really isn’t a big deal, except I went to a new stylist after having gone to the same stylist for five years and I always color my hair myself. So anyway, I found an awesome stylist here in Austin and splurged on color, and I came out looking like a million bucks. The color was gorgeous and the style was fluffy and pretty and I could have been on Gilmore Girls!

Then I went to Ulta and spent too much money on product so I could recreate the style. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to do what the stylist did, and now my hair is flat and boring. I have swoopy bangs that won’t swoop right, and I can’t get my hair to look fluffy. I’m using the same thickening elixir she used, but it’s not thickening, and the wax I bought just makes my hair feel like greasy dog hair. It’s just depressing.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    1. This is useless without (before and after( pic(ture)s.

    2. Go to the stylist and ask for help. Demand help!

    3. Um, yeah, you know. $

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    I would have posted before and after pictures if I had taken a picture of my new hair when I left the salon. Now it’s just boring and doesn’t look that much different than it did before I got it cut.

    And I know I shouldn’t spend money, but I’ve been wanting a haircut for a really long time. I’ll be good now. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    Oh no, I was doing the old fark thing: “1. something 2. (blank) 3. Profit”. But really, call the salon and talk to the stylist. I’m sure he’d love to have you come back and if you feel you spent a lot of money to look good only a day you’re not likely to return. You might be surprised by the help he’s willing to give for free.

    …and if he isn’t helpful and only disappoints, well, you know, you could do damage to his car. Then circle his car with carts, trying to situate one beneath the car. Then leave him a note that reads, well, you know.

    😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  4. * mike says:

    Lauren and I get our hairs cut at Ulta, too!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Rebekah says:

    I didn’t get my hair cut at Ulta. I just went there to spend a bazillion dollars on products.

    ~A, I’ll give her a call this weekend. She did say that if I have any problems with my hair or I’m not satisfied to let her know.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  6. * mike says:

    Ulta is short for Ultimate.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  7. * ~A says:

    Funny, it looks the same.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

