Sidetracked



Lovely day for a protest

The highlight of my day? Seeing protesters picketing in front of the building I work in.

I sat at the exit of the parking lot waiting to turn onto the feeder road and they shoved their posters at my car and sneered into the windows. I wanted to tell them I was one of them; that I understood their frustration. But I had to pee really bad, so first chance I got I took off down the road. Umm, yeah, and I didn’t want to get fired.

Unfortunately, that’s all I can divulge.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    Sounds like someone needs a NutraGrain bar.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  2. * ~A says:

    Readers are protesting your comment field.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  3. * mike says:

    Peeing is disgusting.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  4. * ~A says:

    I keep playing the Shout Out Louds, “The Comeback”. You’re the only one I feel I can share that with who might have a clue about this.

    I just googled the song under videos and keep playing it over and over again to listen. Their song, “please please please” is pretty good, too.

    that is all.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  5. * Rebekah says:

    Yeah, I’ve heard that song before. I don’t know where I heard it, but I like it.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago


Leave a Reply

