Sidetracked



Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving just isn’t complete without family drama, fighting, crying, some sort of illness, and, of course, beer. Mine had all of that.

I stayed in Austin for the holiday. The family was disappointed, but I decided that I prefer fighting over the phone rather than in person. That way, I had the time I wasn’t on the phone to eat, drink and be merry.

We cooked dinner with some friends and dined outside at the picnic table with the neighbors. Dave and I made the perfect pecan pie and a delicious green bean casserole with a little help from Emril and Paula. We spent the following three days eating, sleeping and playing.

I’m trying to put the breaks on the next four weeks. Christmas will be here before I can catch my breath.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    Totally positive report. Congratulations on a succesful holiday. …mine, too, was good – if smaller – than I’d imagined. (Everyone kinda fell away so I made dinner for my 18 yr old sister and two of her friends. Good times though.)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Lauren says:

    Will you and Dave make us that pie when we come to Austin? It sounds delicious. Mmmmmm.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Rebekah says:

    ~A – That sounds like a nice Thanksgiving to me.

    L – Definately. It will be a birthday pie.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

