Sidetracked



Half-assed

Yeah, I know I haven’t been around. I was sucked into the black hole that is mandatory overtime at work and I’ve yet to find my way out. It’s depressing, so I don’t really want to talk about it. And, unfortunately, it’s so depressing that I don’t feel like talking about anything else.

I will say that we finally got the coveted Wii, I have some fat checks coming my way, and our good friends Lauren, Mike and Alberto are coming to Austin in a few weeks. Also, I’m staying the course with the not smoking thing, aside from stolen drags from friends’ cigarettes. These are all things that I would discuss in depth if I wasn’t so damned exhausted.

I think the universe must be trying to teach me a lesson, like how to appreciate what I have, when I have it. At least, it makes me feel a little better about my crappy work situation to look at it that way.

I’ll have something more interesting to talk about soon.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lauren says:

    Yay for Austin! By the way, we have Christmas presents that we never mailed to you, so we’ll be bringing those with us. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * ~A says:

    Congratualtions on holding strong with quitting smoking.

    Also, when my special force of Pantsing Ninjas gets to Austin to strike at you when you least expect it (could you ever expect to get pantsed by ninjas?)… well suffice it to say that you’ll have plenty to talk about then.

    Sorry about the forced overtime – I think that’s illegal.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Rebekah says:

    L – Yay for presents!

    A – It should be illegal.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * mike says:

    I can’t wait to get out of here. I like extreme weather, but waiting for the bus when it -7 degrees outside is a bit much.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    You should try waiting for that bus with your pants down.

    …rebekah. That’ll put things in perspective. ;o)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

