Sidetracked



And I feel like a newborn, Kicking and screaming

I have this year pegged and we’re only a month into it. It’s a year of firsts for me. Sure, they all follow graduating from college and venturing out on my own, but that doesn’t make them any less, umm, meaningful?

Here is a list of some first, some of which I’m a little embarrassed to point out:

1. Paying my rent

2. Doing my taxes

3. Working a full-time job

4. Paying bills

5. Being able to afford a gift that costs more than $200 (ahem, Wii)

6. Working overtime

7. Signing up for health insurance/benefits at work

So my list is a little on the lame side. I can look forward to paying for car insurance and my cell phone bill, also lame.  But my firsts can only get better, right? Maybe this will be the year that I find my first dream job.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    Let us know when you and Dave share that first kiss.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * lauren says:

    I had a gross burrito for lunch. Thought I’d share.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    are you are slimy, too? That’s when I most feel like a newborn.

    Soon you, too, will be waxing nostalgic about the days when you could stay up all night cramming for a test or writing a lit. paper because all you had to do the next day was get to that class or meet with that professor instead of punching into work the next day, same as the day before…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    I’ve already contemplated going back to school.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    ha.

    …anyway, it’s not a bad idea.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

