Sidetracked



Shut Eye

I’ve definitely had the itch to write, but just haven’t had the time. And now that I’ve stolen a moment, the itch is definitely gone.

A couple of weeks ago I dreamed that everything was the way it used to be. I was surrounded by my favorite people, indulging in my favorite things, and for the first time in a long while I was really happy. Not just the kind of normal, everyday happy, but perfectly happy. Then, in a flash, it was over, and I was sitting at my desk in my gray, foamy cube, mindlessly processing health insurance applications.

I’m going to bed early tonight. Maybe I’ll have that dream again.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    I have a dream where my favorite people come to Chicago this summer.

    Maybe it’s no dream.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  2. * ~A says:

    scattershot

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    …well, you could you know. I bet it’d be pretty cool.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    I *hate* those dreams! They’re such teases, but I guess moments of pure bliss are better than none, even if they’re happening during sleep.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

